PRAY! PRAY!! PRAY!!!

If you are reading, please join me in praying for this weekend. I am preaching Sunday Morning in the Church here at Trinity. I am asking God to do somethingonly He can do. I am asking God for 20 salvations.

The truth is we know God wants that. He wants even more. He said in 2 Peter 3:9

The Lord is not slack concerning his promise, as some count slackness; but is longsuffering toward you, not wishing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance.

I plan on preaching a very clear salvation message and asking people to commit their lives to Christ. We will have lost people here. The truth is we always do. Some just do not know they are lost.

But Sunday will be a different day. There will be more teenagers here than this church has possibly ever seen. Gordon Central High School football team is coming to join us. I am so fired up! I have served as a Chaplin on this team for the last couple years and Coach Fisher is a member of our church. He is asking his whole team to come!

PRAY!!! Begin praying right now for the hearts and souls of those attending. For the message. For the band. For me. Pray for 20 salvations. Pray that God would work through us and use us to communicate His incredible love for all those who are here.

It is going to be an incredible day!

2 Responses to “PRAY! PRAY!! PRAY!!!”

  1. Tiffany Says:

    So, how was Sunday?

  2. Praying and believing that God will do something that only HE can do! How exciting! I’m asking that He will speak powerfully and clearly through you as you preach and that His Word will pierce through unsaved hearts and draw them to Him, and that He would awaken hearts that have lost their focus. Keep us posted. Can’t wait to hear of lives that are about to change!

Leave a comment